NGV TEMPORARY CLOSURE

From our team here at NGV, we’re sending our best wishes to our community during this challenging time.

Following the latest public health directions from the Victorian Government, the NGV is temporarily closed to the public.

We encourage you to visit our website and follow our social media for updates.

We are grateful for the loyalty and understanding of the NGV community and hope to welcome you back soon.

Photo: Dirk Eisel
Melbourne Design Week

Elegy

Presented by Gallery Funaki

Sorry you missed this one!
Free entry
Gallery Funaki,
4 Crossley St,
Melbourne

EXHIBITION DESIGN: 12–22 MAR, MON–FRI, 10.30AM–5PM & SAT, 12–4PM
OPENING: WED 11 MAR, 6PM
Humankind may not be adept at facing existential grief but in the face of unfolding ecological disaster, the need to do so is real. Connected to mourning throughout human history, jewellery can carry memory, express grief and offer consolation. Elegy invites Australian designers to present jewellery and objects that facilitate mourning. It asks for recognition of the profound mental and emotional impacts of climate change on individuals and society, and to acknowledge our collective grief by allowing it to be held, carried and used.

EXHIBITORS INCLUDE
Cara Johnson
Liv Boyle
Marian Hosking
Helen Britton
Simon Cottrell
Michelle Stewart
Maureen Faye-Chauhan
Jess Dare
Inari Kiuru
Kyoko Hashimoto
Catherine Truman
Lisa Waup
Maree Clarke

Facebook @galleryfunaki
Instagram @galleryfunaki
Organiser’s website galleryfunaki.com.au

Wed 11 Mar, 6pm (Past)

Thu 12 Mar, 6.30pm (Past)

Fri 13 Mar, 10.30am–5pm (Past)

Sat 14 Mar, 12–4pm (Past)

Mon 16 Mar, 10.30am–5pm (Past)

Tue 17 Mar, 10.30am–5pm (Past)

Wed 18 Mar, 10.30am–5pm (Past)

Thu 19 Mar, 10.30am–5pm (Past)

Fri 20 Mar, 10.30am–5pm (Past)

Sat 21 Mar, 12–4pm (Past)

Free entry
Gallery Funaki,
4 Crossley St,
Melbourne

You might also like