1999 Clemenger Contemporary Art Award

MOMA at Heide

Free entry


3 Apr 99 – 9 May 99

The Museum of Modern Art at Heide, in association with the National Gallery of Victoria, presents the third Clemenger Contemporary Art Award. The exhibition provides a significant contribution to Australian contemporary art in representing some of the most distinguished artists working today. It is accompanied by an award of $30,000, presented to one of the exhibitors in recognition of their outstanding career achievement.

The 1999 Clemenger Contemporary Art Award brings together the work of ten distinguished Australian artists: Howard Arkley, Peter Cripps, Sue Ford, Rosalie Gascoigne, Elizabeth Gower, Fiona Hall, Robert Hunter, Yvonne Koolmatrie, Geoff Lowe / A Constructed World and John Nixon.