How do I get to NGV International?

Public transport

Trams
Swanston Street/St Kilda Road trams (1, 3, 5, 6, 8, 16, 64, 67, 72) travel past NGV International. Alight at the Arts Precinct stop.

Trains
Alight at Flinders Street Station and walk across the bridge past the Victorian Arts Centre.

By car

Parking is available in the Victorian Arts Centre car park located beneath NGV International. Enter from Sturt Street, Southbank, accessed from St Kilda Road/Southbank Boulevard and Alexandra Avenue/City Road.

Taxis

A taxi rank is located across the road from Federation Square outside Flinders Street Station.

How do I get to NGV Australia?

Public transport

Trams
Flinders Street trams (70, 75, City Circle) and Swanston Street/St Kilda Road trams (1, 3, 5, 6, 8, 16, 64, 67, 72) travel past Federation Square. Alight at the Flinders Street stop and enter via Federation Square.

Trains
Flinders Street Station is adjacent to Federation Square.

By car

Parking is available at the Federation Square Car Park. Enter at the corner of Flinders and Russell Streets, or from Batman Avenue (Exhibition Street extension - City Link)
 

Taxis

A taxi rank is located across the road from Federation Square outside Flinders Street Station.

View and get directions via Google Maps ›

Public holidays

NGV International
180 St Kilda Road Melbourne

Fri 3 Apr Closed Good Friday
Sat 4 Apr Open Easter Saturday
Sun 5 Apr Open Easter Sunday
Mon 6 Apr Open Easter Monday
Sat 25 Apr 1–5pm ANZAC Day
Mon 8 Jun Open Queen's Birthday
Tue 3 Nov Open Melbourne Cup
Thu 25 Dec Closed Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec Open Boxing Day
Mon 28 Dec Open Boxing Day Holiday

NGV Australia
Federation Square

Fri 3 Apr Closed Good Friday
Sat 4 Apr Open Easter Saturday
Sun 5 Apr Open Easter Sunday
Mon 6 Apr Open Easter Monday
Sat 25 Apr 1pm–5pm ANZAC Day
Mon 8 Jun Open Queen's Birthday
Tue 3 Nov Open Melbourne Cup
Fri 25 Dec Closed Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec Open Boxing Day
Mon 28 Dec Open Boxing Day Holiday