How much can a koala bear
Presented by Felicity Mark and Eugenie Kawabata

St Heliers Gallery, The Abbotsford Convent

Free entry

LAUNCH (no booking required): Sat 17 Mar, 3–5pm
MEET THE MAKER (no booking required): Sat 24 Mar, 11.30am – 1pm
EXHIBITION DINNER BY ELA(booking required): Sat 24 Mar, 7–11pm

How much can a Koala bear invites 16 contemporary, established and emerging designers, across broad design disciplines, to respond to the notion of what they think currently constitutes ‘Australianness’. The exhibition will examine the various structures, values, beliefs and constructs that underpin our 21st century sense of Australian cultural identity, exploring how these systems both affect and inform design of the spaces we inhabit, the objects we engage with and the experiences we desire.

Marguerite Boland
Valissa Butterworth
S!X – Peter Boyd and Denise Sprynskyj
Lisa Carroll
James Dutton
Richard Greenacre
Judith Glover
Eugenie Kawabata
Katheryn Leopoldseder
Emma Luke
Felicity Mark
Geoffery Nees
Matilda Rutherford
Mechelle Shooter
Ingrid Verner
Zeniya Vreugdenhil
Ella Mittas
Mon Ditbunjong

Facebook @How-much-can-a-koala-bear-Exhibition
Instagram @Koala_bear_exhibition

Thu 15 Mar, 10am–4pm (Past)

Fri 16 Mar, 10am–4pm (Past)

Sat 17 Mar, 10am–4pm (Past)

Sat 17 Mar, 3–5pm (Past)

Sun 18 Mar, 10am–4pm (Past)

Mon 19 Mar, 10am–4pm

Tue 20 Mar, 10am–4pm

Wed 21 Mar, 10am–4pm

Thu 22 Mar, 10am–4pm

Fri 23 Mar, 10am–4pm

Sat 24 Mar, 10am–4pm

Sat 24 Mar, 11.30am–1pm

Sat 24 Mar, 7–11pm

Sun 25 Mar, 10am

St Heliers Gallery, The Abbotsford Convent
Booking is not required.
1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford

Exhibition contacts
Eugenie Kawabata
Felicity Mark
Exhibition dinner booking
$70 (food only)

Subscribe for Design updates