Entry to NGV is free and dedicated session times are available to book online for visits to NGV International and The Ian Potter Centre: NGV Australia.

In line with the Victorian Chief Health Officer’s guidance, the NGV has implemented a variety of public health and physical distancing measures. You can read more information for your visit here.

Book your visit

NGV Women’s Association Best of the Best 2016

NGV Women’s Assocation Best of the Best 2016, presented a display of table art created by some of Australia’s leading artists, decorators and designers. All proceeds from the event were directly contributed to the Gallery for art acquisition.

Exhibitors included:

AFL • Atticus & Milo • Steve Cordony for Belle Magazine • Brownlow Interior Design • Burch & Purchese Sweet Studio • Charlotte Coote for Coote & Co • Christian Wagstaff for CPS • Christine Barro • Christopher Boots Studio • Dale Hardiman for NGV • David Hicks • Diane Bergeron (The Mercer School) • Fenton & Fenton • Flack Studio & Marsha Golemac • Flowers Vasette • Franque • Georgeous • Georgie Seccull • Gewürzhaus Herb & Spice Merchants • Gregory Ladner • Harry the Hirer • Hill of Content • Hotham Street Ladies • Jud Wimhurst for MARS Gallery • Julia deVille • Mark Douglass Design • Megan Hess for Wedgwood • Melissa Jackson Milliner & Stasia Raft • Michael Strownix / Where The Grass is Green • Minimax • Mud Australia • Paul Bangay for Elliott Clarke • Peony Melbourne Haute Parfumerie • Peter Rowland Catering • Russell & George • Sarah Scout Presents • Shareen Joel & Tarryn Joyce • Tessa Blazey & Alexi Freeman for Karen Woodbury Gallery • The Australian Ballet • Turner and Lane

The NGV would like to congratulate these winners of the NGV Women’s’ Association Best of the Best 2016 Gala Dinner Raffle (permit Number 11262/15) drawn at NGV 10pm Wednesday 11 May 2016:

First Prize: Deborah Bartlett Pitt, raffle ticket 00141
Second Prize: Virginia Brown, raffle ticket 00567
Third Prize: Hamish Guthrie, raffle ticket 00448
Fourth Prize: Charles Goode, raffle ticket number 00243.

Dale Hardiman for NGV Women’s Association Best of the Best 2016. Photography: Kristoffer Paulsen