Melbourne Design Week

Melbourne Cool Lines!

Presented by Monash Architecture, Cooperative Research Centre for Water Sensitive Cities and City of Melbourne

Sorry you missed this one!
Free entry
The Gallery at City Library,
City Library,
253 Flinders Ln, Melbourne

EXHIBITION TIMES: 12–22 MAR, MON–THU, 8AM–8PM, FRI, 8AM–6PM, SAT, 10AM–5PM & SUN, 12–5PM
OPENING: THU 12 MAR, 6–8PM
Monash Architecture, Cooperative Research Centre for Water Sensitive Cities and the City of Melbourne present a ‘cool line’ journey through a walkable urban landscape of propositional physical models.

This exhibition explores future scenarios for north-west Melbourne through a network of multi-scalar propositions of landscape design, architecture and urban design into new urban ecologies. These design interventions occupy and connect existing fragmented, green space contribute to an improved urban climate while a network of cooling devices facilitate continuous and protected pedestrian circulation through the public realm.

The exhibit demonstrates how architecture and landscape approaches can reconnect vegetal, water and human systems while enhancing accessibility, open space, water and air quality, health and well-being.

Organiser’s website www.monash.edu
Website www.monash.edu/mada
Website
 watersensitivecities.org.au
Website
 www.melbourne.vic.gov.au

Thu 12 Mar, 8am–8pm (Past)

Fri 13 Mar, 8am–6pm (Past)

Sat 14 Mar, 8am–6pm (Past)

Sun 15 Mar, 12–5pm (Past)

Mon 16 Mar, 8am–8pm (Past)

Tue 17 Mar, 8am–8pm (Past)

Wed 18 Mar, 8am–8pm (Past)

Thu 19 Mar, 8am–8pm (Past)

Fri 20 Mar, 8am–6pm (Past)

Sat 21 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Sun 22 Mar, 12–5pm (Past)

Free entry
The Gallery at City Library,
City Library,
253 Flinders Ln, Melbourne

You might also like