What's On

Events

Activity Sheet: Indigenous Art 10am–5pm, Sun 21 Apr Members Exclusive: Introducing Terracotta Warriors: Guardians of Immortality & Cai Guo-Qiang: The Transient Landscape 6–7.30pm, Wed 24 Apr | Booked Out War Artists 2–3pm, Thu 25 Apr Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 27 Apr | Booked Out Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 27 Apr Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 27 Apr Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 27 Apr Opulence and the Everyday: A Personal Reflection on Indian Court Paintings 2–2.30pm, Sat 27 Apr Building a Fashion Collection 12–1pm, Sun 28 Apr Film Screening: McQueen 2–4pm, Sun 28 Apr NGV Women’s Association presents 10am–5pm, Thu 2 May Members Exclusive Access 5.30–8.30pm, Thu 2 May NGV Women’s Association presents 6–9pm, Thu 2 May | Booked Out NGV Women’s Association presents 10am–5pm, Fri 3 May Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 3 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 4 May Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 4 May Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 4 May Reflections and Connections: An Introduction to the Art of Rosslynd Piggott 11–11.30am, Sat 4 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 4 May The Krystyna Campbell-Pretty Fashion Gift 6–8.15pm, Fri 10 May Colour 10am–3pm, Sat 11 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 11 May Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 11 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 11 May Time Out With Art 6–7.30pm, Tue 14 May Members Exclusive Access 5.30–8.30pm, Wed 15 May Members Exclusive Under 4s 10–11am, Thu 16 May Under 4s 11.30am–12.30pm, Thu 16 May Under 4s 1–2pm, Thu 16 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 18 May Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 18 May Members Orientation Tours 11am–12pm, Sat 18 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 18 May Members Orientation Tours 1–2pm, Sat 18 May NGV Women’s Association Annual Seminar 9.30am–12pm, Mon 20 May Writing About Art 10am–3pm, Thu 23 May Members Exhibition Preview & Talk 1–2pm, Thu 23 May | Booked Out Members Exhibition Preview & Talk 2–5pm, Thu 23 May Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 25 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 25 May Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 25 May The Eighth Wonder of the World: China’s Terracotta Warriors 11–11.30am, Sat 25 May Journey to the Afterlife: A Han Dynasty Tomb 11.30am–12pm, Sat 25 May Cai Guo-Qiang: China’s Enduring Philosophical Traditions in Contemporary Form 12–12.30pm, Sat 25 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 25 May Auslan Tour: Hans and Nora Heysen 1.30pm–10am, Sun 26 May Members Exclusive Access 5.30–8.30pm, Sun 26 May NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 31 May NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 31 May Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 1 Jun Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 1 Jun Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 1 Jun Creative Writing and Close Reading 9.15am–3.30pm, Fri 7 Jun Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 7 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 7 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 7 Jun Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 8 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 14 Jun Educator Evening 6pm–10am, Fri 14 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 14 Jun Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 15 Jun Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 15 Jun Members Orientation Tours 11am–12pm, Sat 15 Jun Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 15 Jun Members Orientation Tours 1–2pm, Sat 15 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 21 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 21 Jun Relaxed Morning 8.30–10am, Sat 22 Jun Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10am–12pm, Sat 22 Jun Members Exclusive Weekend Workshops: Term 2 10.30am–12pm, Sat 22 Jun Weekend Workshops: Term 2 1–2.30pm, Sat 22 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 28 Jun NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 28 Jun Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 29 Jun Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 5 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 5 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 5 Jul Members Exclusive Access 8–10am, Sat 6 Jul Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 6 Jul Knowing China 9.30am–4pm, Thu 11 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 12 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 12 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 19 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 19 Jul Art and the Capabilities 10am–3pm, Thu 25 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 26 Jul NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 26 Jul Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 27 Jul Summer Exhibition Educator Briefing 6–7.30pm, Thu 1 Aug Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 2 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 2 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 2 Aug Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 3 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 9 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 9 Aug Time Out With Art 6–7.30pm, Tue 13 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 16 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 16 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 23 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 30 Aug NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 30 Aug Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 31 Aug Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 6 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 6 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 6 Sep Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 7 Sep Members Exhibition Preview & Talk 1–2pm, Thu 12 Sep Members Exhibition Preview & Talk 2–5pm, Thu 12 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 13 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 13 Sep Members Exhibition Preview & Talk 1–2pm, Thu 19 Sep Members Exhibition Preview & Talk 2–5pm, Thu 19 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 20 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 20 Sep Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 21 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 27 Sep NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 27 Sep Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 4 Oct NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 4 Oct NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 4 Oct Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 5 Oct NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 11 Oct NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Fri 11 Oct Saturday Night at NGV 6–10pm, Sat 12 Oct NGV Friday Nights 6–10pm, Sat 12 Oct Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 26 Oct Members Exclusive: Introducing Keith Haring | Jean-Michel Basquiat: Crossing Lines 6–7.30pm, Thu 7 Nov Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Fri 8 Nov Members Sketching in the Gallery 10.30am–1pm, Sat 9 Nov Time Out With Art 6–7.30pm, Tue 12 Nov 50 Art Ideas for Primary Specialists 10am–2pm, Sat 16 Nov Behind the scenes at the NGV 10am–3pm, Thu 28 Nov Members Breakfast Book Club 9–10.30am, Sat 30 Nov Members Exclusive Access 5.30–8.30pm, Sun 1 Dec End of Year Celebration 6–7.30pm, Fri 6 Dec Members Introductory Curator Talk 11am–12pm, Sat 7 Dec