Sorry you missed this one!

26 Original Fakes
Presented by Friends and Associates

Watchmaker at Piccolina Gelateria

Free entry

Friends & Associates invites 26 contemporary Australian designers to reconfigure and exhibit an existing replica design as a way to deconstruct how the design object is valued. Questioning how replica furniture draws focus to issues of authenticity, creative practice and the commercial market, the first realisation of Friends & Associates takes the theme ‘Design Values’ to consider how the design community can hack and reevaluate the replica. Each contributor has been given a replica Jasper Morrison HAL Wood Chair.

This event is located at Melbourne Design Week’s offsite venue Watchmaker presented by Piccolina Gelateria and Laminex, and supported by Hub Furniture, Creative Victoria, National Gallery of Victoria. The exhibition design of Watchmaker has been materialised by Folk Architects.

Watchmaker will be closed Sunday 19 March, 3-6pm for a private event

Contributors: Tomek Archer, Studio Edwards, Daast, Matt Woods Design, Emma Elizabeth Design, Tom Fereday, Ross Gardam, Adam Goodrum, Jon Goulder, Studio Gram, Dale Hardiman, Inkster, Guy Keulemans, Sarah King, Natalie Turnbull, Alexander Lotersztain, Fiona Lynch, Practise Studio Practise, Nick Rennie, Elbowrkshp, Liane Rossler, Andrew Simpson, Tom Skeehan, A.C.V. Studio, Therefore Studio, Ash Allen & James Walsh.

Thu 16 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Fri 17 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Sat 18 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Sun 19 Mar, 1–3pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-3pm

Mon 20 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Tue 21 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Wed 22 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Thu 23 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Fri 24 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Sat 25 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Sun 26 Mar, 1–7pm (Past)

Opening hours: 1-7pm

Watchmaker at Piccolina Gelateria

Subscribe for Design updates